How to Install Red Hat Advanced Server 2 in VMware Workstation 5.5


red_hat_logo_bigLast week I tried to install Red Hat Advanced Server 2.1 on my VMware Workstation 5.5 to try Oracle 9i installation. This is a very old version of RedHat but I need it for the project I’ll working with. After installation of Red Hat, I cannot use the desktop. I can only use the command line terminal. There are errors with the X Window caused by the VMware code. After struggling with the code, I finally can use the desktop. I just wanna share what I have done during the installation as detail as possible with image caption. You can download the pdf from following link.

How to Install Red Hat Advanced Server 2 in VMware Workstation 5.5

Now I’m trying to install Oracle 9i on it. I’ll post it as soon as I succeed the installation.

Good luck for you and for me too…

God bless…

Leave a Reply

