Jay Chou – Superman Can’t Fly



English version:

Mother says I don’t need to care about a lot of things
But the sense of mission has found me and I can’t sleep
If cursing people needs skill
Then I will add some melody, so you’ll think it’s diao
My gun is not loaded
So don’t worry, nobody will fall down
I don’t need a substitute when filming ‘Green Hornet’ because confidence is my painting pigment
The real meaning behind a lot of things I do is far from your imagination
Filming television betrayed friendship but extended my current dream
No matter how high the ratings are, they don’t see my great vision
Because my life is more than just that false impression
I don’t know when I became that so-called role model
That cheap shot the paparazzi got of me, what’s up with that?
The lyrics I sung must be of depth
Because it can became teaching material at any time
Can CNN wait and interview me when my English is better?
Can Time Magazine re-shoot that magazine cover?
I must be aware of my image; anytime, anywhere
I must control my diet otherwise I’ll turn into Madam Wax, that doesn’t look me
Hollywood’s Chinese Theatre has many many footprints
But when will you see my footprint?

Chorus
If Superman can fly,
Then let me stop and rest in the air, overlooking the world again
It will make me feel better
Saving Earth is so tiring
Although I’m tired, but I’ll keep going
Don’t ask me if I’ve cried,
Because Superman cannot have tears

Singers have to get ‘Best Male Singer’
And actors can’t just get ‘Best Newcomer’
If you don’t attend award ceremonies, it’s rude
If you attend, it seems as if you care a lot
When you win, and get moved to tears,
People say you’re exaggerated and fake
If you show no expression, people say you’re arrogant
If this is your natural expression,
Then those people may even blame your mother
And in the end, if someone else wins that award,
You must be full of smile and applause
Your car can’t be too flash
You’re house can’t be too tall
Am I a singer or a good person representative?
Albums must remain the champion
Movies you film must be a hit at box office
I can only say; being Superman is really hard

Chorus
If Superman can fly,
Then let me stop and rest in the air, overlooking the world again
It will make me feel better
Saving Earth is so tiring
Although I’m tired, but I’ll keep going
Don’t ask me if I’ve cried,
Because Superman cannot have tears

source:
http://asianfanatics.net/forum/topic/719447-jay-chous-new-song-superman-cant-fly-premieres-26th-of-april-on-hit-fm%3B-describes-his-10-year-journey/
http://peachai.wordpress.com/2010/04/29/jay-chou-superman-cant-fly-pinyin-lyrics/

2 responses to “Jay Chou – Superman Can’t Fly”

  1. taiwanpop says :

    I really love this song..

    But I think his song “Kua Shi Dai” (The Era) is much better…

Leave a Reply

